BUFF Pack Run Visor

Disclaimer: I received a BUFF Pack Run Visor to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro ambassador, and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!

868ED6EE-9DB9-4A66-8C51-934DE816E6A6

Here we are, in the middle of the hottest, most humid days of summer.  If you need a new, super light, stylish, functional piece of headwear to shade the sun and soak up the sweat, this could be for you. BUFF has both a cap and a visor in their Pack Run collection.

I am a big fan of BUFF products. I love the original BUFF to keep my ears warm in the winter, and to hold ice against my neck in the extreme heat of summer. I have a super heavy BUFF headband for those rare days in January when the temperatures dip into the teens here in North Carolina, and I have a very light headband that is perfect for around thirty degrees.  When I had the chance to try out the Pack Run Visor, I jumped on it.

8D60823C-3EA2-42B0-B354-8FEE80D3FC6D

 

60E49CFF-E023-4E82-8D82-5964B62E107E

The visor is perfect for me. I have a lot of hair that has to be up on top of my head, not dangling on my neck or flopping around when I run. No hat will fit on top of that!  I have a problem with so many visors. There are various brands that tend to be very thick (HOT), which leads to a weird shape.  The average visor is also too big for my head (yep, even with the hair, I have a small head), and the velcro won’t hold it on my head since most of it dangles off, I have to pull it so tight.  And that dangling velcro tangles in my upswept hair. I know, so many #longhairproblems.

IMG-6591

IMG-6869

The BUFF Run Pack Visor has no velcro or any other type of fastener. It slides on like a headband with a visor to shield the sun. It doesn’t move or slide, it’s super light, and it’s cute. When it gets saturated with sweat during my run, I can take it off, wring it out, and throw it back on.

I started my run wearing the visor the other day, but as there was a lot of cloud cover, I decided I didn’t want it after awhile. I was able to fold it up into a small packet and put it into the front pocket of the hydration vest I was wearing. Easy.

You can see BUFF’s line of Run Pack technical hats and visors here.

If you sign up for the BUFF newsletter here, you get 15% off a purchase.

More BibRave Pro reviews of the BUFF Run Pack collection:

iRunOnBeer 

Fun Size Athlete

Lisha Runs Life

Mike and His Miles

Run Strong Run

Go Kelly Eli

Run, Becky, Run

Running with Attitude

Running for Beers

Fiveleveninety

thelaterunner

Preston Ramsey

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment